Skip to content

Spring Dance Concert 2024

Director’s Notes

It is my pleasure to welcome you to the 2024 Spring Dance Concert! This production consists of six original choreographic works by faculty members and guest artists. The running time is approximately 75-minutes with no intermission. Each piece is exquisite and unique, but they all fit together in a cohesive way. Congratulations to all who contributed to this production on the stage, behind the scenes, around the costume shop, on Zoom meetings, inside the studios, through administrative work, in the lobby, and all the spaces in between. Many thanks to you all for attending the Spring Dance Concert. Enjoy the show!

Special Thanks

Many thanks to Kimberly Rippy, David McGraw, Tiffaney Coleman, the House Management team, the Theatrical Design & Technology students/faculty/staff, choreographers, understudies, assistants, performers, designers, audience, and everyone involved in this production!

Production Team

Artistic DirectorJen Guy Metcalf
Production Manager,
Scenic Designer
Charles Glenn Johnson
Asst. to Production Mgr.Brianna Boucher
Lead Lighting DesignerGregory A. Thorn
Costume CoordinatorsHeidi Jo Schiemer,
Kayla Higbee
Audio SupervisorMike Smith
Technical DirectorLuis Silva
Stage ManagerTalia Scheckman
Asst. Stage ManagerLillian Chen
Light Board OperatorEric Pettit
Sound Board OperatorTinkie Jones
Deck CrewVictoria Evans
Gavin Miller
George Zemla
Wardrobe CrewMadelynn Forcier
Front-of-House SupervisorDavid J. McGraw
House ManagersKeri Anderson
Ella Huestis
Emily Moxon
Poster DesignSydney Dye


The Dwelling Place

Choreography: Renay Aumiller

Scenic Design: Charles Glenn Johnson

Lighting Design: Gregory A. Thorn after original design by David Ferri

Music: Clay Stevenson

Costume Design: Allie Pfeffer 

Performers: Haley Asbury, Lilly Beaver, Hannah Burnett, Gaby Cataldob, Angelina DeMartino, Brooke Goldsteina, Isabella Sessa

Small Hours

Choreography: Casey Avaunt

Music: “Night Swim” by Amon Tobin

Lighting Design: Gregory A. Thorn

Costume Design: Heidi Jo Schiemer 

Performers: Maggie Adams, Haley Asbury, Lucy Burk, Katey O’Connell, Maya Simmons, Madi Trigilio, Emma Vanagsb, Jessica Werfel, Alydia Wheelera


Choreography: Ilya Kozadayev

Music: Etude No. 6 by Philip Glass

Lighting Design: Gregory A. Thorn

Costume Design: Heidi Jo Schiemer 

Performers: Anaya Agard, Lilly Beaver, Hannah Burnett, Sophie David, Winell Henriquez, Maddie Milner, Emma Stenger, Ella Stewart

Understudy: Alydia Wheeler

Touch and Go

Choreography: Jen Guy Metcalf

Music: Tarentel

Lighting Design: Gregory A. Thorn after Original Design by Doug Del Pizzo

Costume Design: Original Design by Allison Dyke with Construction by Heidi Jo Schiemer 

Performers: Sophie David, Noelle Drummondsb, Evelyn Ealeya, Lindsey Goldsteina, Anna Iglesiasb, Olivia Lanter, Noah Macamb, Gaby Minionis, Aleah Newmana, Katey O’Connella, Meredith Peckb, Sophie Seitchika, Maya Simmons, Lila Snodgrassb

Understudy: Abigail Mulvaney


Choreography: Alexandra Joye Warren

Music: Thundercat, Yebba, Nicholas Britell, Nikki Giovanni, Elizabeth Alexander, Rebirth Brass Band

Lighting Design: Gregory A. Thorn

Costume Design: Kayla Higbee 

Performers: Gabby Cataldo, Angelina DeMartinoa, Makenzie Pridgen, Isabella Sessa, Myah Shepherdb


Choreography: Janice Rosario

Music: Ezio Bosso

Lighting Design: Janice Rosario

Costume Design: Heidi Jo Schiemer after original design by Mia McSwain 

Performers: Maggie Adams, Anaya Agard, Emily Aukamp, Brooke Goldstein, Ella Carver, Natalie Dixon, Hannah Furey, Jessica Guidice, Winell Henriquez, Olivia Lanter, Gaby Minionis, Meredith Peck, Lilly Sears, Sophie Seitchik, Emma Stenger, Madi Trigilio, Sophie Verrecchia, Jessica Werfel

a = 3/8 at 7:30pm and 3/9 at 2pm. b = 3/9 at 7:30pm and 3/10 at 2pm