Skip to content

Grand Night 2022

Director’s Note

Welcome to Grand Night, one of the great annual traditions of Elon Music Theatre. Tonight, you’ll experience musical theatre through the voices of its next-generation – every musical number in Grand Night is selected, directed, choreographed, arranged, and music directed by Elon Music Theatre majors. Their life experiences, their passions, their worries, and their friendships are woven through the performances of tonight’s program.

As curators of this student-led revue, we hope that you leave the theater tonight with the inspiration to produce your own work; to gather your own circle of friends, and celebrate the art that speaks to you. Thank you for sharing in this evening – now sit back, relax, and enjoy a truly Grand Night!

Deb Leamy,

Chris Rayis,


The Cast of Grand Night

Special Thanks

Dr. Connie Book, Dr. Aswani Volety, Dr. Gabie Smith, Kimberly Rippy, and Christina Lowder

Song Credits

“Another Day of Sun” from the film La La Land

Music and Lyrics: Justin Hurwitz/Pasek & Paul 

Direction: Ellie Schwartz

Music Direction: Charlie Castro/Summer Severin/Sitare Sadeghi

Choreography: Ella Huestis/Marina Jansen/Gabriel Logan

“The Club” from In The Heights 

Music and Lyrics: Lin-Manuel Miranda

Direction: Mallorie Sievert/Derick Donato

Music Direction: Charlie Castro

Choreography: Alex Segarra/Marina Jansen

“Blow High, Blow Low” from Carousel 

Music and Lyrics: Richard Rodgers & Oscar Hammerstein

Direction and Choreography: Jaid Green

Music Direction: Mallorie Sievert

“Amigas Cheetahs” from the film Cheetah Girls 2

Music and Lyrics: Jamie Houston/Will Robinson 

Direction and Choreography: Cullen Zeno

Music Direction: Hannah Hubbard

“Louder Than Words” from Tick Tick Boom! 

Music and Lyrics: Jonathan Larsen

Direction: Anne-Sophie Hill

Music Direction: Mallorie Sievert/Tristan Altobelli

“Shakin’ the Blues away” from Holiday Inn 

Music and Lyrics: Irving Berlin

Direction and Choreography: Hannah Hubbard

Music Direction: Daniel Rabinowitz

“Right This Way” from Bandstand

Music and Lyrics: Richard Oberacker/Robert Taylor

Direction and Choreography: Weston LeCrone

Music Direction: Gianni Palmarini 

“Trouble” from Smokey Joe’s Café

Music and Lyrics: Mike Stoller/Jerry Leiber

Direction: Jaron Cole/Hannah Ellowitz

Music Direction: Sujaya Sunkara

Choreography: Jaron Cole

“Gold” from Once

Music and Lyrics: Glen Hansard/Marketa Irglova

Direction: Faythe Kelly/Tyler Okunski

Music Direction: Kaylee Hayden/Micah Day

Choreography: Faythe Kelly/Tyler Okunski

“Welcome to Wonderland” from Wonderland

Music and Lyrics: Frank Wildhorn

Direction: Jaron Cole/Zion Middleton

Music Direction: Zion Middleton

Choreography: Jaron Cole/Giselle Watts

“Brand New Day” from The Wiz

Music and Lyrics: Charlie Smalls/Timothy Graphenreed/ Luther Vandross/Zachary Walzer

Direction and Choreography: Hannah Hubbard/Cullen Zeno/Gabriel Logan 

Music Direction: Candace Rhodes

“What’s Up Duloc?” from Shrek the Musical

Music and Lyrics: Jeanine Tesori/David Lindsay-Abaire

Direction: Hannah Ellowitz

Music Direction: Nathan Keffer

Choreography: Daniel Brackett

“I Wanna Hold Your Hand” 

Music and Lyrics: The Beatles 

Direction: Daniel Brackett

Music Direction: Jaelyn Alexander

Choreography: Daniel Brackett

“Nothing Without You” from Theory of Relativity

Music and Lyrics: Neil Bartram

Direction: Alex Pouloutides

Music Direction: Daniel Rabinowitz

“The Abduction” from Natasha Pierre and the Great Comet of 1812

Music and Lyrics: Dave Malloy

Direction: Sara Librandi

Music Direction: Mallorie Sievert

Choreography: Jaid Green

“I Will Turn to You”

Music by Dan Gibson Lyrics by Christopher Staskel


Jaelyn Alexander
Daniel Brackett
Timothy Brausch
Willem Butler
Kali Clougherty
Brendan Coulter
Andy Edelman
Hannah Ellowitz
Anna Hertel
Hannah Hubbard
Kayla Jacobs
Nathan Keffer
Weston LeCrone
McKenna Meeks
Tyler Okunski
Gianni Palmarini
Alexandra Pouloutides
Daniel Rabinowitz
Juli Roberts
Skyler Sajewski
Alexander Segarra
Audrey Trullinger
Cullen Zeno


Brooks Andrew
Kelly Belarmino
Jaron Cole
Abigayle Harnum
Kaylee Hayden
Bryant Howard
Faythe Kelly
Hannah Kevitt
Jackie Mate
Nathan Meyer
Zion Middleton
Taylor Mitchell
Candace Rhodes
Jakov Schwartzberg
Sujaya Sunkara
Renell Taylor
Giselle Watts


Tristan Altobelli
Jacob Atkins
Caroline Borio
Kyra Britt
Micah Day
Zeth Dixon
Camille Fundingsland
Jaid Green
Anne Sophie Hill
Elsa Keefe
Sara LiBrandi
Charlie Pelletier
Mallorie Sievert

First Years

Kameron Askew
Charlie Castro
Derick Donato
Collin Flanagan
Erik Houck
Ella Huestis
Marina Jensen
Gabe Logan
Mia McManamy
Charlee Rubino
Sitare Sadeghi
Ellie Schwartz
Summer Severin
Emily Stober
Tara Venkataraman